EventsLive Events

25-10-2021 – Being in the Minority

Oration in memory of Ruth Bader Ginsburg

Agora Dialogue cordially invites you to an online Oration in memory of the late Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, a legal, cultural, and feminist icon, a justice of historic stature, a tireless and resolute champion of justice.

  • Ruth Bader Ginsburg – Being in the Minority

Q&A will follow at the end of the presentation, so we encourage you to ask your questions thought-out the webinar just by adding a “comment” under the livestream on Facebook and Youtube.

📌 Monday, 25 October 2021
📌 8am GMT | 9am BST | 10am SAST | 11am EEST | 7pm AEST

Admission online is free and open to the public.

Speaker: Julian Burnside AO QC, Human Rights and Refugee Advocate, Victoria, Australia

Chair: Dr.Jenny Webb, Adjunct Professor, La Trobe University, Victoria, Australia

One Comment

  1. Very well done! If not covered yet, I was wondering whether we could expand on what lessons we can draw from her life in view of today’s gender equality and diversity goals. What would be the message to young legal professionals?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button