AnalysisArts & CultureAustralasiaBooks

Tasmanian author Amanda Lohrey wins prestigious Miles Franklin Literary Award for The Labyrinth

And the winner of 2021’s Miles Franklin Literary Award is The Labyrinth, by Amanda Lohrey!

Two of Lohrey’s previous novels (Camille’s Bread in 1996 and The Philosopher’s Doll in 2005) have been shortlisted for the prestigious $60,000 prize.

  • Jen Webb
  • The Conversation

Her latest has been recognised as the literary volume that best …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button