AnalysisArts & CultureAustralasiaBooksBooks (Featured)CultureCultureEventsLiterature

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2021 shortlist announced

Stories of loss – including from a Booker Prize winner and two debut novelists – form a left-of-field shortlist for Australia’s most famous literary prize.

Australian-Indian author Aravind Adiga, who won the Booker in 2008 with his debut The White Tiger, is one of six novelists in contention for the $60,000 Miles Franklin Literary Award.

  • Melanie Kembrey
  • The Age

Lower-profile writers and novels dominate this year’s shortlist, revealed…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button