Ten EU states to halt extraditions to UK following Brexit

France, Germany and Poland say they will refuse to allow extradition of their nationals

Ten EU member states have said they will no longer extradite their nationals to the UK following Brexit, the British Home Office has said.

  • The Irish Times

Countries including France, Germany and Poland have informed the UK of their refusal to allow the extradition of their nationals.

Two more — Austria and the Czech Republic — will only hand over suspects to the UK with their consent.

The European Arrest Warrant was introduced in 2004 and obliged member states to arrest and transfer suspects to…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button