Australia and New Zealand win vote to host the 2023 Women’s World Cup

Australia and New Zealand have pulled off one of the greatest triumphs for football in the region after winning the right to host the 2023 Women's World Cup.

In the early hours of Friday morning, FIFA president Gianni Infantino delivered a brief 18-second announcement that Australia and New Zealand would host the next Women’s World Cup, selected ahead of a rival bid from Colombia.

  • Dominic Bossi
  • The Sydney Morning Herald

In a triumph of merit over politics, the trans-Tasman bid won the…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button